The Binet House Museum is located in a restored 1920's heritage building at 304 Second Avenue. This house was built for Gene Binet, one of Mayo's Forefathers, and his bride Jewel. Gene Binet retired and left with his family for California in the fall of 1938 after he had sold his residence, hotel and store. The Binet House was occupied by several Mayo families over the years and in 1990, after it had been vacant for some time, the building was purchased by the Village of Mayo and turned into a Museum/Interpretive Centre.
304 Second Avenue
, YT Y0B 1M0